Saturday, February 25, 2017

Chilcotin Holidays

Pack Trip to Spruce Lake

There’s always a lot to do before leaving on a pack trip . The horses need to be run down, saddl...
Read More

Wednesday, February 22, 2017

Chilcotin Holidays

Why you should never run from a bear

Black Bear Tracking Grizzly Bear Tracking Before I came to Canada, my first instinct would h...
Read More

Sunday, February 19, 2017

Chilcotin Holidays

The Wolf habitat

Wolf Tracking in Chilcotin The wolf is common throughout British Columbia. The current populat...
Read More

Thursday, February 16, 2017

Chilcotin Holidays

Learning english on the job

It's crazy to me to think that a couple years ago I didn't speak English at all. I probabl...
Read More

Monday, February 13, 2017

Chilcotin Holidays

Tips on how to ride in the snow

Snow came early this year and pack trips were still on the program. We had the chance to ride ou...
Read More

Friday, February 10, 2017

Chilcotin Holidays

Brett Camp

Working in the wilderness offer many opportunities to discover new places and experience amazing a...
Read More

Tuesday, February 7, 2017

Chilcotin Holidays

My first riding experience

After one week at the Ranch I had my first riding experience after more than ten years. Actually I...
Read More

Saturday, February 4, 2017

Chilcotin Holidays

Arriving at the Ranch

It was Thursday evening in November when I arrived at Chilcotin Holiday Guest Ranch. It was a long...
Read More

Friday, February 3, 2017

Chilcotin Holidays

Sheep viewing guest in french documentary

There was a constant changing of weather and fog surrounding the ranch in the early hours of dawn....
Read More

Sunday, January 29, 2017

Chilcotin Holidays

French movie crew documentary as the french female wilderness guide

What's happening to me? This was the question I was asking to myself during 4 days, when a cre...
Read More

Wednesday, January 25, 2017

Chilcotin Holidays

Leadership

If you look in the dictionary for a definition of leadership, you will find something like this: &...
Read More

Saturday, January 21, 2017

Chilcotin Holidays

Learning Leadership

I came to the ranch with the goals of challenging myself, gaining new skills and to improve my lea...
Read More

Wednesday, January 18, 2017

Chilcotin Holidays

Learning to Ski

I thought I was a good skier but I was wrong. I have skied once in Austria before I felt pretty co...
Read More

Sunday, January 15, 2017

Chilcotin Holidays

Guide's journey, part 4 of 4

Return to Tyax Camp – Riding through Winter Wonderland After my last trip to Tyax Camp I had ...
Read More

Thursday, January 12, 2017

Chilcotin Holidays

Guide's journey, part 3 of 4

Tyax Camp - Exploring unknown terrain The last day of our 3-day trip somehow managed to peak ...
Read More