Saturday, January 21, 2017

Chilcotin Holidays

Learning Leadership

I came to the ranch with the goals of challenging myself, gaining new skills and to improve my lea...
Read More

Wednesday, January 18, 2017

Chilcotin Holidays

Learning to Ski

I thought I was a good skier but I was wrong. I have skied once in Austria before I felt pretty co...
Read More

Sunday, January 15, 2017

Chilcotin Holidays

Guide's journey, part 4 of 4

Return to Tyax Camp – Riding through Winter Wonderland After my last trip to Tyax Camp I had ...
Read More

Thursday, January 12, 2017

Chilcotin Holidays

Guide's journey, part 3 of 4

Tyax Camp - Exploring unknown terrain The last day of our 3-day trip somehow managed to peak ...
Read More

Wednesday, January 4, 2017

Chilcotin Holidays

Guide's journey, part 2 of 4

Capturing beauty of Tyax Camp. Tyax camp, 9 am. After a good nights sleep, a hearty breakfast...
Read More

Tuesday, January 3, 2017

Chilcotin Holidays

Guide's journey, part 1 of 4

My First Trip Tyax Camp I've long been longing to see more of our guiding territory. It w...
Read More

Thursday, December 29, 2016

Chilcotin Holidays

Winterizing the ranch

The atmosphere in the room changes. Everyone looks at the weather forecast with the same look in th...
Read More

Wednesday, December 28, 2016

Chilcotin Holidays

Forest Skiing

My socks and gloves are soaked, I am running low on water and I am still hungry. However, you forg...
Read More

Tuesday, December 27, 2016

Chilcotin Holidays

Christmas Story

I remember this time last year we were so happy to see snow falling down from the sky on the 26th ...
Read More

Friday, December 23, 2016

Chilcotin Holidays

Knee Deep in Joy

Backcountry Skiing & Snowboarding The first two things I wanted to do on my adventure from ...
Read More

Thursday, December 22, 2016

Chilcotin Holidays

The Clark’s Crow Expedition

Guiding prepares you for anything spontaneous and unexpected. So, when two biologists were coming ...
Read More

Wednesday, December 21, 2016

Chilcotin Holidays

Safety is my PAL

In North America, I have found that every man and his dog has a firearm. This statement may be ex...
Read More

Tuesday, December 20, 2016

Chilcotin Holidays

Finding Motivation

At times in my life I have found it hard to find motivation, particularly in my university studie...
Read More

Monday, December 19, 2016

Chilcotin Holidays

Feeling Sheepish

Canadian wildlife is bountiful in Chilcotin Holiday’s guiding territory. We have bears, deer, wol...
Read More

Sunday, December 18, 2016

Chilcotin Holidays

Eighty-Seven and going strong

Birthdays are always a special occasion. The celebration of another year lived but also the celebr...
Read More